Page 1 of 1

Modulation bug (Mod Matrix)

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 2:13 pm
by kx3
The editor can only modify the modulations that are already active in the plot. I don't see any way to add a new modulation. Everything's fine when I modify any modulation path already active in the Mod Matrix.
Did I miss something?

Re: Modulation bug (Mod Matrix)

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 8:55 pm
by Iman_JL
Did I miss something?


Yes, it was better to read the manual first, then start to use the program.

Anyway. It is a famous bug of Miniak OS, you should manually add a mod path in Miniak then start to tweak the parameters in editor. No way to add mods via MIDI in the temp bufffer.

But if you want to create a sound from scratch you can load a dedicated file from editor installed folder called "Miniak_12Mods.Syx" with pre-enabled mod slots.

Re: Modulation bug (Mod Matrix)

PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2012 3:09 am
by kx3
Sorry about that! Usually that's the first thing I do...
To add to my shame your manual is very well done!
For my defense it was very late and my eyes were out of service

The Miniak is a special hardware synth in the way its memory is used dynamicaly.
Also, that's the first synth I buy that relies almost exclusively on NRPN, and I had a great bunch.
(I prefer complete Sysex implementation over the choice Alesis made...as well as a more flexible Global settings implementation)


Anyways, thanks for the hint and congrats for this great piece of software!